living on a shoestring

I'm sitting in school and wating for my dear friend Hanna Montana who's getting a free haircut at the moment by a prefessional hairdresser. (Did I mention it's for free? You just have to love London!) She has my map and I can't explore London without it. It's to big!
Todays mission is to find a new bag/handbag or whatever you want to call it, mine is staring to get worn out and is not waterproof at all. I want a red one I think. I also want to buy a scarf (or ten) and a hat. I'll start looking in second hand shops (that's why I need my map, ther's not that many of those on Oxford Street) for the sake of the enviroment and my wallet; it's to hard living on a shoestring (idioms in my heart <3).

Tomorrow my mum and Anna are coming. I'm really looking forward to it, I haven't seen them for a while and mum's bringing my winterjacket which I just wonderful. The weather's getting colder and it's happening really fast. Two weeks ago I was walking around in just t-shirts and cardingans some days, and now I can't bear the cold in the mornings and the night. But the grass is still green though, and not that many trees has starting to loose their greenery, but the autumn's coming, it's coming. (I just relised that it's raining again, shoot! I haven't got my umbrella with me today.)

Now you might wonder why I'm writing in English, in fact I do that aswell. I was writing with my Spanish friend Leandro and we were writing in English, so I guess it didn't occured to me that I should write in Swedish after speaking (and writing) only english for almost five hours in school. But. that's life. Now I must go, there'll be a class in this room in fice minutes and the teacher's a Scientolog and I don't want to have the U.F.Os as my enemies.

Cheers!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0